Honor roll

Meet HISD’s 2016 Principals of the Year

HISD announced its top campus leaders for 2016 on Feb. 18, and Bush ES Principal Theresa Rose was named the Elementary Principal of the Year, while Lanier MS Principal Felicia Adams was selected as the Secondary Principal of the Year. Read more about both principals and why they were chosen here.

Congratulations also go out this week to:

  • North Houston Early College HS Principal Angela Lundy-Jackson, for the city proclamation announcing Feb. 23, 2016, as Angela Lundy-Jackson Day in Houston. Read about that story here.
  • North Houston Early College HS Principal Angela Lundy-Jackson (again) as well as Bellaire HS teacher and IB coordinator Ann Linsley for being named finalists for the 2016 H-E-B Excellence in Education Awards, one of the largest monetary programs for educators in Texas and the nation. Read about their honor here.
  • The Houston Independent School District, which was recognized with an award for Outstanding Commitment to Education in Our Community by the Houston Hispanic Forum. Learn more here.
If you or someone you know has won an award that should be included in the Honor Roll, let us know at info@houstonisd.org.

Leave a Reply