Skip to content

2019 Elementary Science Teacher Award Finalists

2019 April 15
by HISD Communications

The Elementary Curriculum and Development Department announces the finalists for the 2019 Elementary Science Teacher Award, sponsored by alliantgroup.

Achieve 180Deirdre Ricketts, Steven ES
SouthCrystal Williams, Hartsfield ES
NorthSara Rodriguez, Shearn ES
NorthwestDenise Conway, Helms ES
WestAnthony Jones, TH Rogers School
EastMinerva Perez, Burnet ES

The award was created as an effort to support the district’s goal to increase student achievement and recognize the district’s most outstanding elementary science teachers.

Finalists were selected by a committee of school office and curriculum leaders, teacher development specialists, strategic partnerships, and university partners.

All finalists will go on to be recognized with a cash award and a media profile, featured on Houston Life, to highlight their inspiring work in the classroom. The Houston Life segments will air on April 15-22. The grand prize winner along with the finalists and those who received “honorable mentioned” will be recognized at the alliantgroup’s Elementary Science Teacher Award luncheon on Tuesday, April 23.

Comments are closed.