Two new trustees sworn in to serve on Board of Education

[photoshelter-gallery g_id=”G0000R2q5xOWT8es” g_name=”20170112-Oath” width=”600″ f_fullscreen=”t” bgtrans=”t” pho_credit=”iptc” twoup=”f” f_bbar=”t” f_bbarbig=”f” fsvis=”f” f_show_caption=”t” crop=”f” f_enable_embed_btn=”t” f_htmllinks=”t” f_l=”t” f_send_to_friend_btn=”f” f_show_slidenum=”t” f_topbar=”f” f_show_watermark=”t” img_title=”casc” linkdest=”c” trans=”xfade” target=”_self” tbs=”5000″ f_link=”t” f_smooth=”f” f_mtrx=”t” f_ap=”t” f_up=”f” height=”400″ btype=”old” bcolor=”#CCCCCC” ]

Two new members of the Houston Independent School District Board of Education were sworn in on Thursday ahead of the board’s regularly scheduled January meeting – District VI Trustee Holly Maria Flynn Vilaseca (Ocampo) and District VII Trustee Anne Sung.

Both are filling unexpired trustee terms that run through the end of 2017. Sung was elected to the board in December and Flynn Vilaseca was unanimously appointed by the board this week to serve the unexpired trustee term for District VI. Sung will fill the unexpired term of outgoing District VII Trustee Harvin Moore, and Flynn Vilaseca will serve the remaining term of the District VI seat formerly held by Greg Meyers.