Workshops available for assistance with DACA application renewals

Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston will host a series of free workshops for DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals) recipients to assist them in completing renewal applications.

To receive help with the application process, sign up for one of the workshops below by calling 713-874-6570 or 713-595-4100. All workshops will take place at 2707 North Loop West, Houston, Texas 77008.  Please contact Catholic Charities to determine whether you qualify to file a renewal application.

Catholic Charities is asking that attendees of the workshops bring the following items to their session: Social Security card, Employment Authorization Card, state-issued ID card, copy of your last DACA Approval Notice from USCIS, copy of your last DACA and Employment Authorization application, personal check or money order in the amount of $495, passport (if you have one), birth certificate, and information about where and when you entered the United States.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Session 1: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Session 2: 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

 Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Session 1: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 14, 2017 Session  1: 10:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 16, 2017 Session 1: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Session 1: 10:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Session 1: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Friday, September 22, 2017 Session 1: 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Session 1: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 30, 2017 Session I: 10:00 a.m. –  12:00 p.m.
Monday, October 2, 2017 Session I: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Session 2: 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Session 1: 10:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.

Session 2: 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *