HISD principals accepted to REEP Business Fellowship for School Leaders Program

The Rice University Education Entrepreneurship Program (REEP) would like to congratulate the following Houston ISD principals on their acceptance to the REEP Business Fellowship for School Leaders Program: John Baker, ChaoLin Chang, Mary Ellen Fernandez, Steven Gourrier, Melissa Jacobs, Eden Hines-Jones, Armando Lujan, Jyoti Malhan, Lindsey Pollock, Steven Shetzer, and Abigail Taylor. This acceptance recognizes their academic and professional achievements, along with their potential for outstanding personal and career development. We are thrilled to welcome them to the Rice/REEP community as members of the seventh Cohort.

REEP is a unique leadership program that provides current and aspiring PK-12 school leaders with resources, tools and strategies to lead public schools with a CEO mindset. Housed in the Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business, the No. 4 graduate entrepreneurship program in the U.S. according to Princeton Review and Entrepreneur magazine rankings, the program focuses on leading change, leading people, building coalitions, driving results and building the organization. The three program tracks include the MBA for School Leaders, the Business Fellowship and the Summer Institute.  Renowned professors from the Jones School and national education experts deliver REEP’s comprehensive curriculum. The REEP network includes over 250 teachers and administrators, including 136 current Region IV principals serving 143,000+ children in the Houston area. REEP leaders are committed to transforming schools, one at a time, while building a stronger system of schools across Houston and beyond.