Help pick the ‘Fan Favorite’ among HISD campus Teachers of the Year

Winner to be announced May 15 at Celebration of Excellence

New this year at the HISD Celebration of Excellence is the Fan Favorite award. Over the past week, HISD staff, students, and alumni have been voting for their favorite campus-based Teacher of the Year, as designated by schools across the district. More than 25,000 votes were submitted and tallied—and the top two elementary, middle, and high school teachers are moving on to round two of voting. The top six finalists are:

  • Nancy Moncada, DeZavala Elementary School
  • Angelina Rodriguez, Dogan Elmentary School
  • Jessica Joseph, Hogg Middle School
  • Timory Jacobs, Black Middle School
  • Khoon Tan, Reagan High School
  • Jennifer Donaldson, Waltrip High School 

To vote for your Fan Favorite among the six finalists, click here. Voting ends at 11:59 p.m., on Thursday, May 14. The winner, along with the HISD elementary and secondary teacher of the year, will be announced at the Celebration of Excellence on Friday, May 15, at the Hilton Americas Hotel.